This blog is merely to share ROIOs (recordings of indeterminate origin) and out-of-print records. However, if you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist) and you don't want your ROIOs shared freely among your fans here, please post a comment and the recording in question will be taken down!


The Rolling Stones, Atlantic City '89 (3 CD set)

Info from here. (Covers also available)

Atlantic City, NJ - December 19, 1989 - Swingin' Pig - TSP-CD-075 - SB 6

Disc 1:
  1. Start Me Up
  2. Bitch
  3. Sad, Sad, Sad
  4. Under Cover of the Night
  5. Harlem Shuffle
  6. Tumbling Dice
  7. Miss You
  8. Terrifying
  9. Ruby Tuesday
  10. Salt of the Earth
  11. Rock and a Hard Place
Disc 2:
  1. Mixed Emotions
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. Midnight Rambler
  4. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  5. Little Red Rooster
  6. Boogie Chillin'
  7. Can't Be Seen
  8. Happy

Disc 3:
  1. Paint it Black
  2. 2000 Light Years from Home
  3. Sympathy for the Devil
  4. Gimme Shelter
  5. Introduction
  6. It's Only Rock and Roll
  7. Brown Sugar
  8. Satisfaction
  9. Jumping Jack Flash

Comments: Perfect soundboard, from PPV broadcast. Far, far better than the horrid release "Terrifying". Essential if only for Eric Clapton's blistering performance on "Little Red Rooster" - best to watch the video, to catch the look Mick gives Keith after EC's solo, as if to say "DAMN!!!" - and these guys don't impress easily! Then, John Lee Hooker comes out and simply tears the place down! An essential part of any Stones collection.

M P 3

F - L - A - C

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

great, thanks a lot!